Gulf Coast Symphony Orchestra

11975 Seaway Road, Suite A130

Gulfport, MS 39503

Phone: (228) 896-4276

The Gulf Coast Symphony Orchestra formed in 1962! The mission of the Gulf Coast Symphony is to bring quality music to the people of the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

  • Saenger Theatre Biloxi

  • Feb 3, 2018

Featuring Rebecca Mindock, English Horn & Ismael Brandao, Trumpet

Repertoire includes:

                Beethoven – Egmont Overture
                Liadov – Kikimora
                Stravinsky – Suite from The Firebird
                Gershwin – Cuban Overture
                Copland – Quiet City
                Tchaikovsky – Capriccio Italien

  • Saenger Theater

  • Mar 10, 2018

Featuring Danilo Mezzadri, Flute; Jorge Gonzalez, violin; Zully Morales, Violin; & Hedi Salanki, Harpsichord

Repertoire includes:

Britten – Simple Symphony
Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No. 5

Two Violins

Tchaikovsky – Serenade for Strings

  • Gulfport Centennial Plaza

  • Apr 7, 2018

Barbecue Under the Oaks (30 years of Smokin' fun) features the friendly competitive spirit of about 30 cooking teams (“Ribmeisters”) as they try to “out-do” each other to create the most succulent, smoky, fall-off-the bone barbecue delicacies to thrill the crowds, along with a wide array of traditional down home “fixins” and even gourmet accoutrements.   Ribmeister teams prepare for the event long in advance, and many of them fire up their grills and smokers in the dark of night to slow smoke their ribs, pulled pork, brisket, and other offerings long before the crowds arrive.

  • Saenger Theatre Biloxi

  • Apr 14, 2018

Featuring Kirstin Chavez, mezzo-soprano & Richard Troxell, tenor

Repertoire includes:

Bizet – Excerpts from Carmen
Favorites from Phantom of the Opera, Les Miz, & more

  • Beach Park

  • May 27, 2018

Enjoy the rhythms of sounds by the sea. Bring your lawn chairs and blankets to the historic Beach Park located on the Gulf of Mexico in Pascagoula. Listen to performers from local church choirs in a Freedom Chorus and musicians from the Gulf Coast Symphony Orchestra at Sounds by the Sea. Families can have picnics and stroll along the beachfront area. The Sounds by the Sea is culminated by a gigantic fireworks display on the beach. Presented by the Gulf Coast Symphony.